Alert Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) updates

Penn State plans to resume on-campus work and learning in fall semester
For information and updates visit the link below.
Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) and Admissions to Penn State

Contact Multicultural Outreach

At Penn State, we believe that a diverse campus environment is the best way to challenge our students to consider new cultures, perspectives, and traditions.

Multicultural Outreach at Penn State

Contact Information

Multicultural Outreach
Undergraduate Admissions Office
The Pennsylvania State University
201 Shields Building
University Park, PA 16802-1294
P: 814-865-1764
E: admissions@psu.edu
Penn State Admissions - Philadelphia
Undergraduate Admissions Office
1101 Kitty Hawk Ave.
Building 7R
Philadelphia, PA 19112
P: 215-246-3500
E: phillyapo@psu.edu
Penn State Admissions - Pittsburgh
Liberty Center, First Floor
1001 Liberty Ave
201 Shields Building
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
P: 412-263-2900
E: pghapo@psu.edu
Multicultural Recruitment and Community Affairs
Penn State Harrisburg
777 West Harrisburg Pike
Swatara Building
Middletown, PA 17057
P: 717-948-6297
E: hbgcrc@psu.edu

Penn State Staff Contacts

Download the Penn State Staff Contact List
Penn State Staff Contacts 

College of Agricultural Sciences

Ms. Patreese Ingram
Assistant Dean of Multicultural Affairs
College of Agricultural Sciences

230 Agricultural Administration Building
Website: agsci.psu.edu
E: pdingram@psu.edu
Mr. Derek James
Coordinator of Multicultural Programs
College of Agricultural Sciences

230 Agricultural Administration Building
Website: agsci.psu.edu
E: djames@psu.edu

College of Arts and Architecture

Mr. Curt Marshall
Coordinator of Multicultural Programs
College of Arts and Architecture

104 Borland Building
Website: artsandarchitecture.psu.edu
E: cmarshall@psu.edu

Smeal College of Business

Mr. Jamie Campbell
Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Diversity Enhancement Programs
Smeal College of Business

203U Business Building
Website: smeal.psu.edu
E: juc27@psu.edu
Ms. Olivia Lewis
Director of Diversity Enhancement Programs
Smeal College of Business

203U Business Building
Website: smeal.psu.edu
E: OLewis@psu.edu

Donald P. Bellisario College of Communications

Mr. Gary Abdullah
Assistant Dean for Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Donald P. Bellisario College of Communications

208 Carnegie Building
Website: bellisario.psu.edu
E: gaa120@psu.edu

College of Earth and Mineral Sciences

Ms. Victoria E. Sanchez
Associate Dean for Educational Equity
College of Earth and Mineral Sciences

104 Deike Building
Website: ems.psu.edu
E: vsanchez@psu.edu
Mr. James Guyton
Coordinator of Multicultural Programs
College of Earth and Mineral Sciences

201 Deike Building
Website: ems.psu.edu
E: jbguyton@psu.edu

College of Education

Ms. Maria Schmidt
Assistant Dean of Multicultural Programs
College of Education

123 Chambers Building
Website: ed.psu.edu
E: mschmidt@psu.edu
Ms. Brenda Martinez
Multicultural Programs Manager
College of Education

123 Chambers Building
Website: ed.psu.edu
E: bmartinez@psu.edu

College of Engineering

Ms. Tonya Peeples
Associate Dean of Engineering Equity and Inclusion
College of Engineering

101M Hammond Building
Website: engr.psu.edu
E: tzp22@psu.edu
Ms. Lauren Griggs
Director of Multicultural Engineering Programs
College of Engineering

112A Hammond Building
Website: engr.psu.edu
E: lag5817@psu.edu

College of Health and Human Development

Ms. Joyce Hopson-King
Assistant Dean of Diversity and Inclusion
College of Health and Human Development

12 Henderson Building
Website: hhd.psu.edu
E: juh4@psu.edu
Ms. Tina Thomas
Director of Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives
College of Health and Human Development

12 Henderson Building
Website: hhd.psu.edu
E: tthomas@psu.edu

College of Information Sciences and Technology

Mr. Jason Gines
Assistant Dean of Inclusion and Diversity Engagement
College of Information Sciences and Technology

E106 Westgate Building
Website: ist.psu.edu
E: jeg293@psu.edu
Ms. Madhavi Kari
Assistant Director of Inclusion and Diversity Engagement
College of Information Sciences and Technology

E106 Westgate Building
Website: ist.psu.edu
E: mxkari@psu.edu

College of the Liberal Arts

Mr. Earl Merritt
Director of Multicultural Equity Programs
College of the Liberal Arts

122 Sparks Building
Website: la.psu.edu
E: emerritt@psu.edu

College of Nursing

Ms. Kris Conn
Academic Advising Manager
College of Nursing

210 Nursing Sciences Building
Website: nursing.psu.edu
E: kab114@psu.edu

Eberly College of Science

Ms. Kristin Finch, Associate Dean
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Eberly College of Science

117 Ritenour Building
Website: science.psu.edu
E: kfinch@psu.edu
Ms. Samia Cooperider
Assistant Director for Diversity and Inclusion
Eberly College of Science

117 Ritenour Building
Website: science.psu.edu
E: scooperider@psu.eduu

Division of Undergraduate Studies

Ms. Shana Clarke
Academic Adviser
Division of Undergraduate Studies

112 Grange Building
Website: dus.psu.edu
E: sclarke@psu.edu

Millennium Scholars Program

Ms. Elaine Barsness
Recruitment and Admissions Coordinator
Millennium Scholars Program

130 Ritenour Building
Website: millennium.psu.edu
E: etb3@psu.edu

Schreyer Honors Program

Ms. Moradeyo Olorunnisola
Director of Admissions
Schreyer Honors College

10 Atherton Hall
Website: shc.psu.edu
E: mzd1@psu.edu

Office of Educational Equity

Dr. Marcus Whitehurst
Vice Provost and Chair
Office of Educational Equity

314 Old Main
Website: equity.psu.edu
E: maw163@psu.edu

Penn State Undergraduate Admissions

Mr. Antonio O. Moore
Director of Multicultural Outreach
Undergraduate Admissions Office
212 Shields Building
Website: admissions.psu.edu/multicultural
E: amoore@psu.edu

Students and parents share their experience becoming part of the Penn State community.

Parent Student Spotlight

Ellen DeGeneres scholarship recipient finds new home at Penn State Scranton

Melick Lubin, Penn State Scranton, Corporate Communication

Melick's Story

When you get involved on campus, get involved in things that are orientated around your academic interests so it becomes a form of engaged scholarship

Brian Davis, Penn State alumnus, class of 2018

Brian's Story